Join our agency partner program for access to exclusive resources and referral benefits.

JOIN NOW
Menu

Blueprints FAQ

Updated on April 19th, 2021

Who has access to my Blueprints? / Can I let a co­worker use my blueprint?

Right now, the answer is no. Blueprints are only available to the user that created them. There are plans to support sharing Blueprints with others in the future, but there is no timeline as of yet for this feature.


Do all files, including uploads, get saved in my template?

Yes. All non­-core files get saved and restored by the Blueprint feature.


Does the site get created at the version of WordPress the Blueprint was created at?

No; the site will be created at the current version of WordPress just like normal. The files stored in the Blueprint will be restored over top of the base install.


Can I edit an existing Blueprint?

No. If you need to modify an existing Blueprint, you will have to create a new one from scratch.


Is there a limit to the number of Blueprints I can create?

Yes, there is a limit of 15 Blueprints per user, though accommodations can be made in certain situations. Just ask!


Why don’t I see a screenshot of my Blueprint?

The most probable cause is that the site was password protected with Privacy Mode. We use a third party service to capture screenshots, and if the site is not “live” then we will not be able to capture a screenshot.


Do the username and password I added to the site actually get used?

Not really. These values are used to create the initial blank WordPress site, but when the “create from Blueprint” process restores the database from your Blueprint, these values are overwritten. This may change when we work on Blueprints v2.


Do Blueprints work with Multisite?

We don’t currently offer blueprints for Multisite installations. If Multisite Blueprints would be useful for you, please contact our team and let us know. We’re still understanding all the ways our customers could utilize Blueprints, and would appreciate your feedback!


Will I lose my Blueprints if I fail to pay for one of my sites before the demo period is up?

No, since Blueprints are tied to your user account and not a specific site, your Blueprints will not be deleted or removed unless you remove it yourself.

Was this article helpful?

Getting Started

New to Flywheel? Start here, we've got all the information you'll need to get started and launch your first site!

View all

Account Management

Learn all about managing your Flywheel user account, Teams and integrations.

View all

Billing

Everything about billing, invoices and payments can be found here.

View all

Features

Flywheel hosting plans include a ton of great features. Learn about how to get a free SSL certificate, set up a staging site, and more!

View all

Platform Info

All the server and setting info you'll need to help you get the most out of your Flywheel hosting plan!

View all

Site Management

Tips and tricks for managing your sites on Flywheel, including going live, troubleshooting issues and migrating or cloning sites.

View all

Growth Suite

Learn more about Growth Suite, our all-in-one solution for freelancers and agencies to grow more quickly and predictably.

View all

Managed Plugin Updates

Learn more about Managed Plugin Updates, and how you can keep your sites up to date, and extra safe.

View all

 

Flywheel help

Help is just a click away! Log into the Flywheel dashboard to instantly chat with an expert, open a ticket, or follow along with in-depth documentation. We happily offer support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year!

Log in

Try Flywheel today

Launch your next WordPress site in minutes.

 Free migrations  24/7/365 support  14‑day demo sites