If you no longer need a site on Flywheel, you can delete it from your plan with the instructions below.
Before deleting a site:
After deleting a site:
To generate a password for your account, head to your Profile > Security and follow the prompts.
If you have a Tiny or Starter plan, you’ll be given the option to cancel the subscription when you delete the site. If you choose not to cancel, you can create a new site under that subscription at any time.
If you have any questions our Happiness Engineers are here to help!
New to Flywheel? Start here, we've got all the information you'll need to get started and launch your first site!View all
Learn all about managing your Flywheel user account, Teams and integrations.View all
Everything about billing, invoices and payments can be found here.View all
Flywheel hosting plans include a ton of great features. Learn about how to get a free SSL certificate, set up a staging site, and more!View all
All the server and setting info you'll need to help you get the most out of your Flywheel hosting plan!View all
Tips and tricks for managing your sites on Flywheel, including going live, troubleshooting issues and migrating or cloning sites.View all
Learn how to connect, deploy, and more with SSH on Flywheel's platform.View all
Learn more about Growth Suite, our all-in-one solution for freelancers and agencies to grow more quickly and predictably.
Getting started with Growth Suite
Growth Suite: What are invoice statuses?
Growth Suite: What do client emails look like?
Learn more about Managed Plugin Updates, and how you can keep your sites up to date, and extra safe.
Managed Plugin Updates: Database upgrades
Managed Plugin Updates: Pause plugin updates
Managed Plugin Updates: Plugin Security Alerts